The members of the Advisory Council will provide strategic advice to MetroLab and its city, county, and university members. The Advisory Council will be Chaired by Martin O’Malley, who also serves as Senior Fellow of MetroLab Network.

Martin O’Malley – Chair

61st Governor of Maryland

47th Mayor of Baltimore


Charlie Catlett

Director, Urban Center for Computation and Data
Sr. Computer Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory


Jack Dangermond



Manny Diaz

41st Mayor of Miami

Former President, U.S. Conference of Mayors


Richard Florida

Director, Martin Prosperity Institute, University of Toronto

Senior Editor, The Atlantic


Betty Sue Flowers

Professor Emeritus, University of Texas at Austin

Former Director,

Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum


Shirley Franklin

CEO, Purpose Built Communities

58th Mayor of Atlanta

Rayid Ghani

Director, Center for Data Science and Public Policy

University of Chicago


Stephen Goldsmith

Director, Innovations in Government Program,

John F. Kennedy School of Government,

Harvard University

Former Deputy Mayor for Operations, New York City

46th Mayor of Indianapolis


Marcia Hale

President, Building America’s Future

Former White House Director of Intergovernmental Affairs


Joanne Harrell

Senior Director,

U.S. Citizenship & Public Affairs, Microsoft

Board of Regents, University of Washington


Paul Hawken

Executive Director, Project Drawdown


Ben Hecht

President & CEO, Living Cities

Bruce Katz

Centennial Scholar,

The Brookings Institution


Melissa Mark-Viverito

Speaker, New York City Council


Tom Murphy

Senior Resident Fellow, Urban Land Institute

57th Mayor of Pittsburgh


Leslie Richards

Transportation Secretary,

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Former Commissioner,

Montgomery County, Pennsylvania


Rick Stafford

Heinz College Distinguished Service Professor of Public Policy

Carnegie Mellon University


Dan Tangherlini

President, SeamlessDocs Federal

Former U.S. GSA Administrator


Tony Williams

President & CEO, Federal City Council

5th Mayor of the District of Columbia

%d bloggers like this: