Chicago | June 1-3

2022 Summit Speakers

Evan Absher

Senior Program Officer
Kauffman Foundation

Elsa Anderson

Postdoctoral Researcher, Chicago Biodiversity Project
Chicago Botanic Garden

Ginger Armbruster

Chief Privacy Officer
City of Seattle

Jalon Arthur

Director of Strategic Priorities
Chicago CRED

Joshua Behr

Research Associate Professor, Virginia Modeling, Analysis & Simulation Center
Old Dominion University

Mayor Andy Berke

Special Representative for Broadband
US Department of Commerce
Former Mayor of Chattanooga

Becca Berkey

Director of Service-Learning
Northeastern University

Fletcher Beaudoin

Director of the Institute for Sustainable Solutions
Portland State University

Greta Bruce

Managing Director
Spark!, Boston University

Kate Burns

Executive Director
MetroLab Network

Lisa Camp

Chief of Staff
Office of Provost at Case Western Reserve University

Karina Castillo

Resilience Coordinator
Office of Resilience Miami-Dade County

Amy Clement

Professor of Atmospheric Sciences, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
University of Miami

Kirsten Compitello

National Broadband Digital Equity Director
Michael Baker International

Lilian Coral

Director, National Strategy + Technology Innovation
Knight Foundation

Dan Correa

Chief Executive Officer
Federation of American Scientists

Laura Cunniff

IT Specialist
US General Services Administration

Aaron Deacon

Managing Director
Kansas City Digital Drive

Anne Dodge

Executive Director
Mansueto Institute for Urban Innovation

Angie D'Souza

Research Project Manager
Northwestern University

Secretary Arne Duncan

Former U.S. Secretary of Education

Abby Eccher

Program Manager
City of Lincoln and Lancaster County NE

Bill Fulton

Director of the Kinder Institute
Rice University
MetroLab Board Chair

Santiago Garces

Chief Innovation Officer
City of Boston

Monisha Ghosh

Policy Outreach Director at SpectrumX at the Wireless Institute
University of Notre Dame

Aadil Ginwala

Chief of Staff
NTIA, Department of Commerce

Dylan Halpern

Senior Software Engineer, Healthy Regions & Policies Lab
Center for Spatial Data Science at University of Chicago

Cedrick Hawkins

Outreach Worker
Chicago CRED

Ivy Hu

Chair of the Urban Planning Department
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Allen Hyde

Assistant Professor in the School of History and Sociology
Georgia Tech

Maria Ilcheva

Assistant Director of Planning and Operations for the Metropolitan Center
Florida International University

Nigel Jacob

Civic Designer in Residence, School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs
Northeastern University

Matthew Jadud

Innovation Specialist
GSA Technology Transformation Services, 10x

Shilpa Kedar

Executive Director
Digital and IoT Innovations, Cleveland State University

Christine Kendrick

Smart City PDX Coordinator/Air Quality Lead
City of Portland

Lisa Koch

Associate Director
University of Kansas Transportation Center

Marynia Kolak​

Health Geographer + Data Scientist
University of Chicago

Debra Lam

Managing Director of Smart Cities and Inclusive Innovation
Georgia Institute of Technology

Nick Laneman

Co-Director of the Wireless Institute and Director of SpectrumX
University of Notre Dame

Stephen Larrick

Technology and Public Purpose Fellow
Harvard University

Madison Leverich

Assistant Director of Community-Engaged Teaching & Research
Northeastern University

Karen Lightman

Executive Director
Metro21: Smart Cities Institute at Carnegie Mellon University

Tony Luppino

Rubey M. Hulen Professor of Law and Director of Entrepreneurship Programs
University of Missouri Kansas City

Katharine Lusk

Boston University Initiative on Cities

Marcia Mardis

Director of the Information Institute
Florida State University

Kevin Martin

Smart City PDX Manager
City of Portland

Patrick McGuire

Manager of Digital Equity, City of South Bend

Anil Merchant

Head of Product

Alicia Modestino

Research Director, Dukakis Center for Urban and Regional Policy
Northeastern University

Thomas Oommen

Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Michigan Tech

Andrew Papachristos

Professor of Sociology, Faculty Fellow, Institute for Policy Research
Northwestern University

Ashley Patton

Director of CS Pathways
School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University

Susan Paykin

Research Manager, Healthy Regions & Policies Lab
Center for Spatial Data Science at University of Chicago Manager

Jennifer Posner

Senior Manager for Policy and Programs, Office of Civic and Community Engagement
University of Miami

Carlos Restrepo

Adjunct Professor of Urban Planning
NYU Wagner

Karina Ricks

Associate Administrator for Research, Demonstration and Innovation

Denise Riedl

Chief Innovation Officer
City of South Bend

Eric Roche

Budget Officer
City of Pearland TX

Madi Rogers

Director of Civic Innovation
City of South Bend

Jen Sanders

Co-Founder & Executive Director
North Texas Innovation Alliance

Josh Schacht

Director of Strategy & Technology
MetroLab Network

Tom Schenk

Managing Director

Michael Schnuerle

Director of Open Source Operations
Open Mobility Foundation

Jigyasa Sharma

Program Manager
US Ignite

Mary Catherine Snyder

Parking Strategic Advisor
City of Seattle, WA

Elburz Sorkhabi

The Interactive & Immersive HQ

Patrick Stalvey

Chief Technology Officer
South Bend Community School Corporation

Michelle Stuhlmacher

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
DePaul University

Anthony Thomas

Program Manager for Customer Experience Innovation

Tiffany Troxler

Director of Science, Sea Level Solutions Center
Florida International University

David Uminsky

Executive Director
Data Science Institute, University of Chicago

Pascal Van Hentenryck

Associate Chair for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Georgia Tech

Scott Vargo

Hennepin-University Partnership

Nalini Venkatasubramanian

Professor of Computer Science
UC Irvine

Lauren Vigil

Sensor Intern
Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo

Leon Wilson

Chief of Digital Innovation & Chief Information Officer
Cleveland Foundation

Moira Zellner

Director of Participatory Modeling and Data Science, School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs
Northeastern University

Michal Ziv-El

Program Director
National Science Foundation